Released WW on October 1st. 2020

American Dreams

Click the Album to Listen

The American Dreams album is meant to emphasize and promote the spirit of ‘Unity’, ‘Diversity’, and ‘Equality’. 

Each song on American Dreams tells a story so take a journey with us! 

“A post-modern take on pop gives Hemisphere a timeless, almost Stereolab-like quality in terms of execution. ...Their commanding presence feels absolutely incredible to behold. Letting things expand up into the infinite further adds to the captivating quality. Impeccable storytelling with a poetic flair ensures that the listener is drawn further and further into their carefully crafted world. ”

Track List

Dance Club 
Big World 
Where Do We Go Now 
Letter from NYC to SF 
One Life 
These Are the Days
Sky Full of Stars 
 America Reprise

Hemisphere is Rob Shinno: Guitars, Backing Vocals and Vocorder, Don Bowman: Lead Vocals and Sax,  Michael McQuilken: Drums, Nate Brown: Bass and Groove, Max Zape: Keys.

Guest artists for the American Dreams album include: Tommy Aros (percussion), Rebecca Jade (backing vocals), Leonard Patton (backing vocals), Derek Cannon (trumpet) and Patrick Yandall (Guitar).

Lyrics by Rob Shinno | Don Bowman

Arrangements, Engineering and Mix by Peter Sprague

Mastering by Bernie Grundmann

Video and VR concert filming by Sam Sprague and PEMDAS Productions

uni·​ty | \ˈyü-nə-tē \ 

 di·​ver·​si·​ty | \ də-ˈvər-sə-tē \ 

 equal·​i·​ty | \ i-ˈkwä-lə-tē \ 

Once you free your mind about the concept of music and harmony being correct you can do what you want...” - Georgio Moroder

Click the Band Pict...

Mike, Don, Rob, Nate and Max - August 2020